Three Wise Monkeys Vintage Emporium

img_3933

Yesterday, I went to the Three Wise Monkeys Vintage Emporium.  Located in Hertfordshire. The Emporium wasn’t far from my hometown.

The scenery on the way to the Emporium was very beautiful and the atmosphere was quiet but the country roads were very bumpy and narrow. I felt a bit car sick.

img_3871

The outside of the building, what used to be a Saddlery.  There were also Osprey homeware and fashion stores. The outside is really muddy, make sure you wear wellies.

img_3930img_3873

This bell was interesting.

img_3923

Signs leading to the Emporium. I liked the handrawn typography.

img_3876

img_3877

The outside of the Emporium.

img_3920

A close up of the monkey sign. The monkeys were funny looking and the rocking horse was really creepy.

img_3921

Another sign for the shop which looked a bit ‘twee’.

img_3922

There was a cute cafe serving tea and cake. Unfortunately I didn’t have time to go there. The cafe closes at 4pm and I arrived too late.

img_3929

There were lots of exciting and intriguing objects.

img_3917img_3918img_3919

img_3879img_3914

A very pretty tea set, perfect for a tea party.

img_3916

Old and adorable toys looking for new homes. I like how the pig is suspiciously hiding a bottle under his clothes.

img_3882img_3928

This dolls house was my favourite antique.

img_3915

Upstairs were more treasures.

Crazy, colorful knitted bears.

img_3878

Old vinyl records. I wished I had bought a vinyl record player, so I could play these.

img_3880

There were also vintage clothes from Little Viking Vintage . It was a very small shop. The clothes were tightly packed together but it wasn’t busy so I had the whole shop to myself. There were lots of accessories, dresses jackets and coats but not that many blouses.

img_3881

I purchased this red and black 1950’s jacket from Little Viking Vintage for £35.00. I am really pleased with it, the jacket is really comfortable and I like the black and red colour combination.

img_3924

img_3925img_3926

Overall , I had a really enjoyable visit. My only negative point would be that there were not as many vintage clothes as I thought there would be. There were a lot more antiques then clothing. Even though I didn’t buy any antiques it was still an interesting experience to look at them.

I would recommend visiting the Emporium in the morning  so that you can enjoy tea and homemade cake at the cafe.

Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

